Banana Bran Peanut Butter Bowl


Banana Bran Peanut Butter Bowl | SpeakLyfe

Goodmorning! its been a long week and I’m so glad the weekend is here! I plan on spending most of it outside to soak up the 70 degree weather as much as possible. Clearly it can’t be too nice here in western PA cause Tuesday will be back down to the 40s. Mehh, a little consistency, please?

I planned on going for a run this morning, but decided to wait until the fog cleared out. Fog freaks me out and probably always will. Something about the eeriness of it all and not being able to see too far out in front of you. So I stay inside, where I’m happy and safe:)

One of my favorite things on a Saturday morning you ask? Breakfast! Really that’s every morning, but Saturday I get to spend more time with it if I don’t have much going on in the morning. it’s a beautiful rendezvous.

This morning I made a Banana Bran Peanut Butter Bowl. Nothing fancy or really eye-catching, but my stomach’s not complaining!

6ย ย Banana Bran Peanut Butter Bowl | SpeakLyfe

Melted bananas are amazing and I do this often with anything involving this yummy fruit. Now throw everything in the blender along with a couple dashes of cinnamon and vanilla. Add however much peanut butter you want, you can never go wrong with having too much PB ๐Ÿ˜‰ Blend everything up until its a smooth consistency!
Banana Bran Peanut Butter Bowl | SpeakLyfe

Pour into a bowl and microwave or just eat it as is – I like mine heated up. Make sure it doesn’t over flow in the mic though!
Banana Bran Peanut Butter Bowl | SpeakLyfe

Banana Bran Peanut Butter Bowl
Serves 1

Ingredients:
– 3/4 cup Bran Flakes
– 1/2 banana
– 1/2 cup milk (may need up to 3/4 cup)
– 2T peanut butter
– vanilla
– cinnamon

Melt banana in microwave for 30 seconds. Add all ingredients into blender and blend until smooth. May need to add more milk if it appears thick. Pour into your breakfast bowl and eat as is or warm it up in the microwave! I drizzled milk and honey on top after heating it up. You can add more bananas, toasted nuts, granola, anything you want!

Enjoy!
xo

Questions or comments? I'd love to hear from you

