Homemade Cinnamon Honey Peanut Butter

Peanut Butter. Pea.nut.but.ter. tunaep rettub. Eh, we’ll stick with the forward way of spelling & pronouncing ๐Ÿ˜‰

Cinnamon Honey Peanut Butter | SpeakLyfe

PB = so amazingly creamy, smooth, luscious, and all things of which happiness is made from. Add anything to peanut butter? HELLLLoo hey, hi, how ya doin. Sign me up and lets go.

I love peanut butter if you couldn’t tell, and when I found out it doesn’t take a factory with machines and conveyor belts to make it, there was no stopping me.

Cinnamon Honey Peanut Butter | SpeakLyfe

Homemade peanut butter is so simple and tastes so good. And it’s fun to eat something that you know is natural and doesn’t contain any hidden ingredients that your body doesn’t need. I find that I appreciate the product so much more when I make it myself.

Cinnamon Honey Peanut Butter | SpeakLyfe

Homemade Cinnamon Honey Peanut Butter

Ingredients:
16 ounces unsalted roasted peanuts

Directions:
1. Add peanuts to the canister of a food processor, process on high power until creamy and smooth, about 5 minutes, stopping intermittently to scrape down the sides of the canister if necessary.
2. The peanuts will go through stages of: crushed, crushed into a fine powder, a paste, a thicker paste, a big dough ball, and then the ball will break down into runnier peanut butter.
3. At the point the peanut butter is runny, I added cinnamon and honey. You can add in any flavors your heart desires. This is your peanut butter, make it how you want to! ๐Ÿ™‚
4. Continue processing for about 1 more minute, making sure the peanut butter is as smooth as desired.

Store the peanut butter at room temperature where it will keep for at least 2 weeks, or store in an airtight container or jar in the refrigerator, where it keeps for many weeks, and I’ve stored it for months. As with any food that has no preservatives, use common sense.

*You can certainly go with salted peanuts. As for me, I like to control the amount of salt, which is why I went with unsalted and added just a pinch of salt to taste.

Cinnamon Honey Peanut Butter | SpeakLyfe
Enjoy!!
xo

3 thoughts on “Homemade Cinnamon Honey Peanut Butter

  1. Pingback: Crunchy PB&J Oatmeal |

Questions or comments? I'd love to hear from you

