Coconut Peach Oatmeal

My bowl of oats took on a more tropical role this morning.

I’ve been dreaming of the beach lately and am trying to cope with knowing I’m not able to visit my beloved sand and water this summer – this breakfast helped out with that for about 20 minutes ๐Ÿ˜‰

Coconut Peach Oamteal | SpeakLyfe

Each bite was packed full with natural sweetness and the tropical essence of the coconut and peaches.

The secret to fully enjoying this oatmeal for me was putting on seascape music, setting up my gravity chair on my back deck, and taking in the morning sun – pure relaxation, let me tell you ๐Ÿ˜‰

Coconut Peach Oamteal | SpeakLyfe

Coconut Peach Oatmeal
Serves 1

Ingredients:
– 1 cup coconut milk, or original almond milk or water
– 1/2 cup rolled oats
– 1/2 mashed banana
– 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
– pinch of salt
– 1 tbsp. coconut butter
– 1/4-1/3 cup diced peaches
– 1-2 tbsp. shredded coconut

Directions:
1. Bring milk to a boil, add oats, and reduce heat to medium.
2. Once more of the liquid has absorbed, add mashed banana and mix.
3. Add vanilla extract, salt, and coconut butter. Stir.
4. Add peaches and coconut (reserving a little of both for topping the oatmeal) and mix to incorporate.
5. Once the oatmeal has reached the consistency you prefer, transfer to a bowl. Top with remaining peaches, coconut, and a drizzle of honey!

Coconut Peach Oamteal | SpeakLyfeOf course I have to add my bananas ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you all enjoy!
xo

5 thoughts on “Coconut Peach Oatmeal

    1. Thank you so much!!! I never realized my true addiction to oatmeal until I saw the majority of my posts are oatmeal recipes ๐Ÿ˜€ That’s so sweet of you to award me though, I appreciate it โค

      Like

Questions or comments? I'd love to hear from you

