Blueberry Peach Cream Pie

My family and I are huge dessert fanatics. We all can’t seem to be satisfied after dinner until we get ahold of and savor something sweet. It’s a bad habit, and eventually I may get better.. but until then I’m just going to stick to what I know best ๐Ÿ˜‰

Desserts of all kind are so intriguing to me, but many are not so kind to the waistline. It’s great to find desserts that are a great alternative to those heavy cakes or pies and still satisfy that sweet tooth.

Blueberry Peach Cream Pie | SpeakLyfe

This past weekend my grandma had a picnic and delegated me responsible for making the dessert. I always get excited when I’m given this duty because I’ve always got a plethora of new and exciting dessert recipes just waiting to be tested.

I opted for this blueberry peach cream pie and am so glad I did! With it being a light and rather healthier choice for dessert, I wasn’t sure how it was going to go over for the men. But everyone loved it ๐Ÿ™‚

Blueberry Peach Cream Pie | SpeakLyfe

Blueberry Peach Cream Pie

Serves 8-12

Ingredients:

  • 1 pre-made or homemade graham cracker crust (8-9 inch)

  • 1/4 cup water

  • 1 0.3-oz package of sugar free peach Jell-o*

  • 2 6-oz containers of peach yogurt (I used Yoplait Light)

  • 1 8-oz tub fat free cool whip, thawed

  • 2 fresh peaches, peeled and diced

  • 1/4 cup or less homemade blueberry sauce

  • fresh blueberries for garnish

Directions:

  1. In a microwave-safe measuring cup, heat water for 45-90 seconds or until boiling. Whisk in Jell-o until dissolved.

  2. In a large bowl, whisk together Jell-o mixture and yogurt. Fold in whipped topping and then fold in peaches. Carefully spread in crust.

  3. Swirl in blueberry sauce on the top layer of pie and place blueberries in any kind of design for garnish.

  4. Refrigerate at least 4 hours or until set.

  5. Serve as desired – I had additional blueberry sauce, fresh peaches, and whipped cream as choices for topping.

Store in refrigerator.

The peach flavor sings about the whole pie and certainly doesn’t go unnoticed. Along with the sweet addition of blueberry swirl and the fresh berries on top, the combination was on point.

Blueberry Peach Cream Pie | SpeakLyfe

Enjoy!

xo

9 thoughts on “Blueberry Peach Cream Pie

Questions or comments? I'd love to hear from you

