Greek Yogurt & Fruit Bowl

If you’ve been around me long enough to know my eating habits, it’d be nothing unusual to see me hovering over a big bowl of fruit and yogurt as my choice for mid-afternoon snacking.

You’d notice me; but I wouldn’t notice you. It’s crazy but I feel as if I slip into some kind of coma state over this little treat 😉

Greek Yogurt & Fruit Bowl | SpeakLyfe

Healthy snacking can be so hard for some people – frequently being tempted to reach for those bag of chips for a quick fix, or ‘being healthy’ by getting ahold of almonds and downing the whole bag. A snack is simply just that – a snack. Something little to help tide you over and keep your metabolism working on a good regimen.

Some people who may be just starting their weight loss journey or looking to be more healthy in their food choices/habits look at snacks as a no-no. But people! You can’t deprive yourself! Snacking in-between meals is great – you just have to know what to reach for and how much to give yourself.

This choice for a snack is so simple, but yet so flavorful and satisfying. A great healthy alternative to have in between meals and far better than reaching for chips or those over processed granola bars from the store.

Greek Yogurt & Fruit Bowl

  • 1/2 banana, diced
  • 1 apple, diced
  • handful of strawberries, diced
  • a few slices of peaches, diced
  • a couple spoonfuls of plain greek yogurt (or any yogurt of choice)
  • 1 tbsp. coconut butter
  • dash of cinnamon
  • drizzle of local honey

I usually chop up my fruit and place it in a bowl first, then add everything else ontop and swirl it all together. I always use fruit that I have on hand, and FYI – peanut butter should always be an option for toppings as well 🙂

Quick, easy, and so yummy!
Enjoy,
xo
Questions or comments? I'd love to hear from you

